An advertiser wants to create ads that target potential customers in California. Which targeting method should this advertiser use to target these customers?

Google Ads Fundamentals
QUESTIONAn advertiser wants to create ads that target potential customers in California. Which targeting method should this advertiser use to target these customers?Keyword targetingDevice targetingAudience targetingLocation targetingThe correct answer is:Location targetingExplanation:Location extensions: Encourage people to visit your business by showing your location, a call button, and a link to your business details page—which can include your hours, photos of your business, and directions to get there.In Google Ads, you can choose between different targeting options. In this case, you want to target customers in California. Means you should use location targeting.Tip: California is … huge. Always consider narrowing your audience to reach the most relevant people. Combine several targeting options. That will be better for your budget. And California also…Read more here:Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.comCourse: Adwords FundamentalTopic: Enhance your ad with extensions
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How should an advertiser with stores in both India and Germany set up an AdWords account to target users in these different locations?

Google Ads Fundamentals
How should an advertiser with stores in both India and Germany set up an AdWords account to target users in these different locations? Create two separate accounts, one for each of these locations. Create two separate campaigns, each targeting one of these locations. Create two separate ad groups, each targeting one of these locations. None of the above. AdWords can’t target users in specific locations. The correct answer was Create two separate campaigns, each targeting one of these locations.Explanations:
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What bidding strategy should Tracy, a pizzeria owner, use to get more people to call her business?

Google Ads Fundamentals
QUESTIONWhat bidding strategy should Tracy, a pizzeria owner, use to get more people to call her business?Cost-per-thousand viewable impressions (vCPM)Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)Cost-per-view (CPV)Cost-per-click (CPC)The correct answer is:Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)Explanation:Target CPA is an automated bid strategy that sets bids to help get as many conversions as possible at the target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) you set.Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6268632?hl=en
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Let’s say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget?

Google Ads Fundamentals
QUESTIONLet’s say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget?$2.50$5$10$25The correct answer is:$10Explanation:According to question the cost for one click = $  0.05 Total number of click in one day = 200 Clicks Thus Cost of total 200 Clicks = 200 * 0.05 = $10 Thus Daily budget will be $ 10When you multiply cost-per-click value, i.e.$0.05 with the number of clicks, the answer would come $10.0.05 X 200 = 10
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Mary’s campaign consistently meets its average daily budget. What should she do to maximize her budget throughout the entire day?

Google Ads Fundamentals
QUESTIONMary’s campaign consistently meets its average daily budget. What should she do to maximize her budget throughout the entire day?Change the ad delivery method from “Accelerated” to “Standard”Segment her campaign performance by time of dayChange the ad delivery method from “Standard” to “Accelerated”Increase her daily budgetThe correct answer is:Change the ad delivery method from “Accelerated” to “Standard”Explanation:Your ad delivery method can determine how long your budget lasts.The standard delivery method aims to evenly distribute your budget across the entire day (12 a.m. – 11:59 p.m.) to avoid exhausting your budget early on.Accelerated delivery is optimized less. It spends your budget more quickly, usually at the start of the day (i.e., 12:00 am). So if your campaign is limited by budget, your campaign may exhaust its average daily budget early in…
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An advertiser wants to target people on the Search Network who have previously visited their website. What should they do?

Google Ads Fundamentals
QUESTIONAn advertiser wants to target people on the Search Network who have previously visited their website. What should they do? They should use location targetingThey should use device targetingThey should use placement targetingThey should create remarketing lists for search adsThe correct answer is: Explanation: Remarketing lists for search ads (RLSA) is a feature that lets you customize your search ads campaign for people who have previously visited your site, and tailor your bids and ads to these visitors when they’re searching on Google and search partner sites.Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2701222
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Maria noticed last month that her ad often showed up beside a competitor’s ad for the same search terms. How can Maria understand how her performance compares to that of other advertisers?

Google Ads Fundamentals
Maria noticed last month that her ad often showed up beside a competitor's ad for the same search terms. How can Maria understand how her performance compares to that of other advertisers? Use the Auction insights report to show how often her ads rank higher in search results than those of other advertisers. “ Use the paid & organic report to see how often her website pages are showing in Google’s free organic search results. Use the Search terms report to see the terms people were searching for when her ad was shown. Track the clicks and clickthrough rate (CTR) of her ad campaign. The correct answer was Use the Auction insights report to show how often her ads rank higher in search results than those of other advertisers. “.Explanations:
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Tom wants to promote his windshield repair company’s emergency service by reaching people when they’re searching for help. Which campaign type is a good fit?

Google Ads Fundamentals
QUESTIONTom wants to promote his windshield repair company’s emergency service by reaching people when they’re searching for help. Which campaign type is a good fit?“Search Network with Display Opt-in”“Shopping”“Search Network”“Display Network”The correct answer is:Explanations:Again, many online tutorials give you a wrong answer. There are no need to select Display Network if you don’t need it, as in most cases you won’t be using your budget in the most efficient way. “Emergency” and “searching for help” points to Search network and only Search Network. Search Network campaigns are usually focused on getting people to take action such as clicking your ad or calling your business. These campaigns show ads to people who are actively seeking out information. When someone is intentionally seeking out a product or service like yours, they’re much…
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How do your keyword bids and your monthly budget work together?

Bing Ads Accredited Professional
97)  How do your keyword bids and your monthly budget work together? A)  Your bid affects the number of times your ad is displayed; your budget affects the position of your ad on the page. B)  Your bid affects the number of times your ad is displayed; your budget affects how closely a search query must match your keyword. C)  The higher your budget, the more likely your ad will be displayed in position one for the keyword. D)  Your bid affects the position of your ad on the page; your budget affects the number of times your ad can be clicked. Explanations:
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In addition to Microsoft Office Excel Template (.xls), what other file format can be used to import a keyword list into Bing Ads?

Bing Ads Accredited Professional
55)  In addition to Microsoft Office Excel Template (.xls), what other file format can be used to import a keyword list into Bing Ads? A)  Extended markup language (.xml) B)  Text file (.txt) C)  Comma-separated values (.csv) D)  None of the above Off the top of my head.. CSVExplanations:
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An advertiser using cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) bidding wants to maximize exposure on a specific set of sites that have been selected for a new campaign. Which is a best practice that this advertiser should employ when setting up the new campaign?

Google Ads Display Advertising
An advertiser using cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) bidding wants to maximize exposure on a specific set of sites that have been selected for a new campaign. Which is a best practice that this advertiser should employ when setting up the new campaign? A)  Set bids at the ad group or campaign levels B)  Choose websites tha represent a variety of themes C)  Set individual bids for each website selected D)  Create a campaign for each websiteExplanations:
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Which best practice is advisable when optimizing ad groups within a placement-targeted display campaign?

Google Ads Display Advertising
Which best practice is advisable when optimizing ad groups within a placement-targeted display campaign? A)  Group placements with similar themes into the same ad group B)  Move automatic and managed placements into separae ad groups C)  Create a separate ad group for each placement D)  Group all placements together into a single ad groupExplanations:
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A direct response advertiser would like to promote a new line of non-stick cookware that is being sold on an E-commerce site with a display ad. This advertiser should choose a landing page for the ad that features:

Google Ads Display Advertising
A direct response advertiser would like to promote a new line of non-stick cookware that is being sold on an E-commerce site with a display ad. This advertiser should choose a landing page for the ad that features: A)  the entire new line of non-stick cookware B)  all non-stick cookware sold on the site C)  all cookware sold on the site D)  a specific pan within the new lineExplanations:
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